Armed Forces Mental Health First Aid

We are happy to announce that the Sussex and Kent and Medway Armed Forces Networks are now able to deliver Armed Forces Mental Health First Aid training in support of the Armed forces Community in these counties.

Whilst this training usually costs £330 per person we are able to offer this free of charge courtesy of funding from NHS England.  It is aimed at those without a mental health background to provide the skills to enable you to support someone on a first aid basis.

How to apply:

There are a set number of places for each course and you should contact scdt.admin@nhs.net should you wish to register for one of our courses.  Places will be offered on a first come, first served basis.

For more information about the course download the leaflet here or feel free to contact the Armed Forces Network on 01273 403693 of you would like to discuss anything further about the training.

The dates available are as follows:

Mon 31 Oct and Tues 1 Nov 2016              All day                   Education Centre Conquest Hospital, The Ridge, St Leonards-on-Sea, East Sussex TN37 7RD

Wed 2 Nov and Thurs 3 Nov 2016              All day                   Clair Hall, Perrymount Road, Haywards Heath, RH16 3DN

Thurs 10 and Mon 14 Nov 2016                  All day                   Maidstone Borough Council, Maidstone House, King Street, Maidstone, Kent ME15 6JQ

Mon 21 Nov and Tues 22 Nov 2016           All day                   Worthing Health Education Centre, Park Avenue, Worthing, West Sussex   BN11 2HR

Mon 5 Dec and Tues 6 Dec 2016                 All day                   Hall Place, Harbledown, Canterbury, CT2 9AG

Thurs 26 Jan and Tues 31 Jan 2017            All day                   RBLI Capel Morris Centre, Hall Rd, Aylesford ME20 7NL

 

We look forward to hearing from you.

Click here to return to Adult Carer News

Telephone: 01273 746222 / Email: info@thecarerscentre.org             Follow us on Twitter Connect with us on Facebook


© The Carers Centre for Brighton & Hove Ltd. Registered Charity No. 1015728, Registered Company No. 2758481.